top of page

Hope in Drowning

Have you ever felt so over whelmed by life, as if you are drowning, being hit by the waves and never being able to come up for air? Well, for me, it's a constant feeling.

It says in Romans 8:18, "The pain you've been feeling can't compare to the joy that's coming."

I know, from personal experience that life kinda sucks. From terrible situations to traumatizing experiences to hard decisions, life sucks. But there is one thing in this entire temporary world that remains. One thing that is always with you, never changes and loves you with more love than our understanding. One thing that forgives us even when we can't forgive ourselves. One thing that heals us, helps us, protects us, and is our comfort. That one thing is God. As I'm sure you probably already guessed was the answer. Because he is ALWAYS the answer.

This overwhelming feeling of drowning is the way of the enemy trying to drag you down. Make you feel as if you are nothing and that good will never come to you. Don't believe those lies. There can't be a rainbow without the rain.

You have been made by the great almighty. The creator of every star and universe. The savior of the world. Good has already happened to you. You were made. And he loves you. This drowning feeling will go away. It's a feeling made to distract you from everything God has planned for your life. You have to have hope in this drowning. Hope that you can overcome. Hope that good will come. Hope that pushing through whatever you may be going through will get you to the other side.

Trust me, as a college student, juggling school, my kinda terrible job, a social life, and trying to maintain a relationship with Jesus is a lot for an 18 year old, I'm not going to lie. The feeling of gasping for air is a normal thing for me, but God knows whats in store for me and I'm going to have hope that he has me in his arms and will hold my hand as I walk through life. Because I have hope in drowning.

bottom of page